Yesterday…

…did not go amazing.. Started out well enough with salad at the pot luck. Then got some meat and a bit of everything from the “regular food” area. Still not too bad.. The dessert table struck next. I knew I should have left before I got to that point, but I didn’t. I estimated eating about 2K calories at the pot luck.  This might be an “over” estimation (because I only had about 1/4 of a slice of a couple of pies…but a big piece of chocolate-like super chocolate-cake), but I’d rather do that than underestimate and go REALLY far over… I had a breakfast shake for 190 calories before that and a little banana bread about 8 last night.

I also had full calorie/regular pepsi.

It was delicious 😀

Anyway… I feel like I made bad food decisions but I also danced around the stores I went to with my mom and started cleaning out the garage with Husband… so I’ve done my penance and shall do better today.

Had oatmeal with chia seeds and dried fruit for breakfast. Dried fruit stuff was VERY sweet, so probably won’t add that kind again.. Plan to have chicken breast and carrot sticks for lunch before heading off to the boss’ place to bake sugary calories for faculty/staff appreciation day. Hoping I’ll be too full of chicken and carrot sticks to want any of the “snackies” over there 🙂

I’ve created a spreadsheet and put it on my Google drive so I can access it. I put in how many calories per meal and “other” calories (snacks) and it adds up how many I’ve had and how many I have left for the day based on 1200 cals a day. I don’t worry too much if I go over a little (like 2-300) because then I’m still at 1500 or less.

My Calorie Tracking Spreadsheet

My Calorie Tracking Spreadsheet

Leave a Reply

