February 1, 2014

Happy February, Everyone!

I made french toast today and only filled the kitchen Halfway with smoke!!  I was gonna make pancakes, but the box was already opened and the date was like August of last year.  Since I’d had it in the fridge, I thought I’d go ahead and make them anyway… but there were little black things in there, so I decided not to risk it and tossed it out.  Had too much candy today but otherwise did okay on the eating thing with the french toast (5 pieces, but it WAS wheat bread…), some random thing I cooked yesterday with shell noodles, veggies, spaghetti sauce, mushroom soup, and mushrooms all mixed together (2 scoops) and about 4 pickles added to the top.  Had soup for dinner with 2 boiled eggs and the rest of the baby carrots in between 🙂

I gave B a pot pie for dinner, can you believe one of those has about a thousand calories in them?!?  

As for anything productive I did today…  Not much, just scooped up some snow from the side walks and mopped the basement a little 🙂

That’s about all I’ve got to tell everyone for today.. don’t forget to check out http://www.reverbnation.com/xavierxerxes/song/18747825 I like the “Huh” song myself :p  He’s got others (classical I believe), but I’ll let him post them in a comment below if he likes since I haven’t gotten around to listening to them yet.  🙂  

Until next time, ladies and gentlemen…

Live Well and Prosper 🙂

(B made me watch Star Trek…)

Peace and Long Life (he just told me that’s the response)..

One thought on “February 1, 2014

Leave a Reply

