January 30, 2014

So overdid it on food at dinner 😦  Did ok before that, though so maybe it’ll even out a bit?  Oatmeal for breakfast, then I went to Baker’s and bought almost a hundred dollars of stuff…  stocked up on the soup B likes and surprised him with Marie Callender’s pot pies 🙂  Ok, I don’t actually know how to spell the last name of the person that represents that brand… but I think you get the point 🙂  The only lane open was an express lane (and self serve)..  so I asked the lady manning the self checkout area if there was another register open ‘cuz I had WAY more than 14 things (the limit was actually 12, but maybe it was lane 14, ‘cuz that’s what I said out loud) :p  The lady said it was ok to go to the express like since it was super slow in there so I did and apologized to the person running that register.  She told me that everyone feels bad when they come to her register with too many things and she was happy to do it because it gave her something to do.  ‘Course, the line started piling up a little behind me so she called a second checker and I had a flashback of the old job *eep* so I went to the end of the counter to start bagging things while we waited for a bagger-person to get there since I’m a sucker for helping people if I can :/  I was so distracted trying to help the cashier and keep the line going that I forgot to hand her the coupons I brought :O  It was alright though.. the like at Customer Service wasn’t too long and the nice lady behind that counter took care of that part for me 🙂  Also found V8 Energy drink thingies and a coupon (digital) to add to the Baker’s card before I went.. well, I found the coupon before I went, the product when I got there… so it was 3.99 instead of 4.99 for the 6 pack.  I figured I could take a chance on it for that price.  B drank one before work, then took another to go.. so I guess he likes them 🙂

I wanted to go to a couple other stores, but I felt like I was running out of time and should get back so we could get everything into the house and he could still relax before leaving for work, so I came home and did whatever random stuff I don’t remember doing.. except I do remember that I emailed my mom and told her all about the stuff I bought :p

At lunch time I had a bowl of soup with spinach and meatballs and some other random item in chicken broth or something… it was from one of the cans of soup I picked up at the store (they were 10 for $10 AND I had coupons for them!!!!!)  I… I never thought I’d be so excited to have coupons…  and I added an orange.. see, still doing well…

Then I was still hungry, so I had 8 ounces of baby carrots (sorry, carrot-mom’s…) with garlic salt sprinkled on top..  I know mom, I know…  Garlic POWDER, not Salt..  but I LIKE salt…  😀  

Then I watched more of that show I’ve been watching.  There was some cleaning up the dishes and emptying/refilling the dish washer involved in the day somewhere.. as well and cleaning the litter boxes..  I’ve been quite unproductive today though.. except for the store run..

Dinner is where everything got dicey..  I cooked one of B’s pot pies, then decided it’d be better if I had tuna sandwiches instead (I mixed it with mustard instead of mayo to hold off some of the calories), toasted the bread, added a piece of cheese, and had a couple sandwiches..  The kitties got the juice from the tuna.  That made them extremely emotional…  Happy Happy Happy Cats!!!!!!!!   I’d put the pot pie in the fridge for B to eat later (I’d packed him one in his lunch when I got back from the store.. cooked so it wouldn’t take so long and he’d have time to eat it).. but it started calling my name..  it’d been so long since I’d indulged in a pot pie… I know I should’ve waited and the “full sensor” would’ve activated… but it just… kept… CALLING…  Like a phone that never stops ringing or a facebook page that you just gotta check…  so I went to it… opened the lid of the container it was in, and touched it..  it was still WARM…  Oh my gosh…  I had to pick it up… and put it on the plate!  Then, next thing I know, I’m EATING IT!!!  Sweet Mother!!  Now I’m super stuffed and convinced I’ve learned my lesson…

But probably not..  

Until tomorrow (or next time if I’m too lazy…)

Sandra

One thought on “January 30, 2014

  1. Oh.. I forgot… I got like 12 loaves of wheat bread.. went for the 10/$10 promotion, but there were 12 marked down to .39 each because the date on them was February 4th! Hello Freezer!!!

Leave a Reply

