January 25, 2014

Today I set the alarm for 9:30 AM, got up and had a shower. Then I went to the bank and cashed in some pennies that I have had sitting around for years in a jar. There was 22 dollars and 54 cents in there! B will be happy to have the lunch money for extras if I don’t give him enough food ๐Ÿ˜€

After the bank, I went to No Frills and picked up 3 cartons of eggs for .98 each! Awesome!!! I’m going to save the cartons for someone that collects them for the fresh eggs they sell. I should ask them about that ๐Ÿ™‚ See what they charge and such. That would be a good idea to make some money.. too bad I don’t have any chickens and wouldn’t do well trying to raise them anyway :p

I also got 3 roasts for 1.99/lb and a couple frozen chicken breasts for the same price. Loaded up on V8 Splash (2/$4.00) and apple juice for B. Got some fresh veggies (carrots, an onion, and mushrooms) to put in the roast (already had some potatoes at home). Roast is in the crock pot and chili is on the stove.

Image

The Roast

Chili has a few hashbrown” pieces, a can of diced tomatoes, hamburger, chopped onion, random veggies, mushrooms… I think it will be yummy.

Image

The Chili

I got two bags of regular, full sized carrots (1.29/lb) and cut them up for the roast and the rest into carrot sticks for me to snack on ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

The carrot sticks!

Here is the kitty begging me to drop some meat (orย Anything!!) into his kitchen snack bowl ๐Ÿ™‚ ย 

Image

The patient baby..

Well, it’s evening now so ย I consider my exploits completed for the day ๐Ÿ™‚ ย The chili was very good, I limited myself to 1 cup of chili with a little cheese and too many crackers. ย I had a bowl of carrots with spaghetti sauce for snack, then some cake (and made B eat some, too) to finish it off so it wasn’t around to tempt me further ๐Ÿ˜‰

The roast is still cooking, probably another hour… ย I love crock pots!!!!!

ย 

Soooo……. I won’t have to cook for a week ๐Ÿ˜€

I’ve been offering my services as a babysitter, but no bites yet. ย I do have a friend that has mentioned I almost have a Bachelor’s Degree in Business Management and indicated I might try to start my own ๐Ÿ™‚ ย He’s a smart cookie, that one! ย 

Any ideas for me, y’all?

Leave a Reply

